Posted by: benherst | December 5, 2009

“Home Alone”

While watching TV recently, I happened upon the movie “Home Alone.” Since it is one of my favorite movies of all time, I naturally had to watch it again. I remember back when I was eight or nine years old and I thought it was the funniest thing I had ever seen. In fact, I enjoyed it so much that I would sneak up to the third floor of my house and watch it without my parents knowing (they disproved of the violence and scary burglers for their young sons). I thought that when I got older I would not find the movie as entertaining as I did when I was young. Nevertheless, I realized that I found it to be equally – if not more – outrageous and funny. I laughed twice as hard than I one did when the clumsy “Wet Bandits” would catch a paint can in the face or slip on the ice. “Home Alone,” in addition to being a personal favorite, is a truly enduring movie and I hope that I never find it to be not humorous. Also, the McAllister’s house was in my old neighborhood when I lived in the suburbs of Chicago and I remember often walking past it.

Home Alone

Leave a Reply

Categories

